Changelog

Every price change, policy change, rename, acquisition and shutdown we spot, with the source. This feed becomes the weekly newsletter.

Nov 4, 2026rename

Previously published as LedgerAI; now ProofColumn

This directory was first published on Oct 29, 2026 as LedgerAI. It was renamed ProofColumn on Nov 4, 2026 because the LedgerAI name was already in use by several unrelated companies, including one working in the same niche. Nothing about the listings changed: same 62 tools, same sources, same weekly recheck. Old links redirect here.

Nov 2, 2026price

TaxDome switches from per-seat to per-client pricing

TaxDome's pricing page now shows one plan priced by active clients, billed annually: from $1,500/year (150-client minimum, about $0.83/client/month), e.g. $4,125/yr for 400 clients and $9,000/yr for 1,000, with 20 seats included. AI is a $200/month add-on. On Oct 29 the page listed Essentials $800, Pro $1,000 and Business $1,200 per seat per year. TaxDome says existing customers keep their price until their first renewal on or after January 1. (Spotted Nov 2, 2026.)

source

View TaxDome

Nov 2, 2026new tool

Added: IRIS Document Management

IRIS launched a cloud document management system for accounting firms in the UK and US. It offers AI plain-language search, OCR, AI auto-tagging, auto-filing rules and a branded client portal, standalone or with IRIS Firm Management. IRIS says client data is never used to train AI models. Pricing is by demo.

source · source

View IRIS Document Management

Oct 29, 2026integration

TaxDome releases a public API and MCP server

Firms can connect Claude, ChatGPT and other MCP assistants to their TaxDome data, or build on a read/write API. Firm owners control who can use it and whether each connection is read-only. Rolling out to all firms over the coming weeks; the pricing page lists MCP and API under the $200/month AI add-on.

source · source

View TaxDome

Oct 29, 2026feature

Microsoft adds accounting skills to Copilot in Excel

25+ finance skills and partner plugins: account reconciliations, draft journal entries (accruals, reclasses, allocations), variance reporting, plus audit, tax and compliance workpapers. Accounting capabilities are in Frontier (early access) for Copilot in Excel and Cowork; partner plugins include QuickBooks and Xero. Microsoft says prompts, responses and documents aren't used to train the foundation models.

source · source

View Microsoft 365 Copilot

Oct 29, 2026policy

Basis updates its privacy policy

Basis revised its privacy policy on Oct 29, 2026. It adds a Google user-data section saying that data isn't used to create, train or improve any AI model, and that AI model providers aren't allowed to train on it. Our 'trains on customer data: no' rating is unchanged.

source

View Basis

Oct 29, 2026launch

ProofColumn launches with 61 tools

First public snapshot: 61 AI tools across 10 categories. Every price, policy and integration was read from the vendor's own pages on Oct 29, 2026. Where a vendor's pages don't say, we mark it 'unclear'.

Oct 29, 2026rename

Formula Bot is now Better Analyst

formulabot.com now redirects to betteranalyst.com, which says 'Formula Bot is now Better Analyst - same account, more powerful analysis.' (Spotted Oct 29, 2026; rename date not stated.)

source

View Better Analyst (formerly Formula Bot)

Oct 29, 2026rename

Klippa now branded Doxis

klippa.com now presents itself as 'Doxis (ex-Klippa)'. (Spotted Oct 29, 2026; rename date not stated.)

source

View Doxis (formerly Klippa)

Oct 29, 2026price

Microsoft 365 Copilot Business shown at $18/user/month (was $21)

Microsoft's business pricing page shows the Copilot Business add-on 'originally starting from $21.00 now starting from $18.00' per user/month paid yearly; $25.20 on monthly billing.

source

View Microsoft 365 Copilot

Oct 27, 2026feature

Intuit announces Agentic Books Close for Accountant Suite

At Intuit Connect, Intuit announced Agentic Books Close, which runs more of the monthly close using a firm's own procedures with an audit log while accountants approve. It's a paid add-on that is 'coming soon' (in pilot). Firm Playbooks and portfolio insights are in beta, and AI invoice follow-ups and sales-tax pre-file checks are rolling out in QuickBooks for US users.

source

View Intuit Assist (QuickBooks)

Oct 26, 2026feature

CCH Axcess adds agentic tax prep, AI tax planning and audit risk agents

Wolters Kluwer launched agentic 1040 preparation (Oct 23) that prepares returns from client documents and prior-year/K-1 data and flags items for review. At CCH Connections (Oct 26) it added Tax Planner recommendations built from a completed return, fixed-asset depreciation updates in the return, and audit agents that surface risks for planning and risk assessment.

source · source

View CCH Axcess Expert AI

Oct 21, 2026feature

Yooz adds Agentic AI Allocation for non-PO invoices

Yooz now automatically applies or recommends GL and analytical coding on invoice lines without a purchase order. High-confidence lines are filled in automatically, medium ones get a suggestion, and low-confidence ones are left to the user.

source

View Yooz

May 12, 2026acquisition

Coupa acquires Rossum

Coupa announced it acquired AI document-processing vendor Rossum to extend IDP across its source-to-pay platform.

source · source

View Rossum

Feb 27, 2026acquisition

Xendoo buys Botkeeper Infinite; platform back in operation

Weeks after the shutdown announcement, Xendoo acquired Botkeeper's Infinite platform and says current access 'remains active and supported.'

source · source · source

View Botkeeper

Feb 7, 2026shutdown

Botkeeper announces it is shutting down

CEO Enrico Palmerino announced the closure of the AI bookkeeping platform after 11 years, citing late-2025 accounting-industry consolidation among its largest clients.

source · source

View Botkeeper

Oct 23, 2025rename

Keeper rebrands to Double

Keeper, the month-end close platform for bookkeeping firms, renamed itself Double (doublehq.com). Same team and product.

source · source

View Double (formerly Keeper)

What changed this week in accounting AI

One short email every Monday: price changes, new data-use policies, shutdowns, launches. Free.

Subscribe free

Prefer to look first? Read past issues.